Skip to content
St AsaphCountsSt Asaph, in numbers.Local help →

St Asaph · Wales

Projects

Denbighshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.

Green Gates, near St Asaph Business Park

Green Gates Nature Reserve

New habitats and paths provide a place for nature and outdoor recreation near St Asaph Business Park.

Council reports project complete · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Denbighshire County Council

Latest evidence: The council labels the project complete and gives a final summary through March 2025. Conflicting area descriptions on the page are not repeated as a verified size.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

UKSPF project: Green Gates Nature Reserve →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect Green Gates to everyday walking and wheeling routes →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

St Asaph; part of a wider Denbighshire programme

St Asaph walking and cycling network plans

Published maps identify existing suitable routes and possible improvements; residents can help identify missing connections.

Network plan and consultation; individual works not confirmed · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Denbighshire County Council

Latest evidence: The council provides separate existing-route and proposed-network maps for St Asaph. A route on a future network map is not evidence of construction or funding.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Active Travel →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect Green Gates to everyday walking and wheeling routes →

Plan homes and care around an older population →

Bring support closer to people in poor health →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

A525 The Roe, St Asaph, southbound from Rhuddlan

The Roe resurfacing and overnight diversions

Resurfacing on The Roe was scheduled to start on 11 October 2026, with overnight southbound closures for about a week. The schedule is not proof that work is finished.

October 2026 works schedule published; actual completion not verified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Denbighshire County Council

Latest evidence: The October council update gives planned working hours of 7pm to 6am and an expected duration of around a week. It describes a southbound closure and diversions, rather than a permanent road closure.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Road improvement work to begin at St Asaph route →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep homes and businesses reachable during road repairs →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

What this local evidence covers

3 reviewed plans and projects

0 have a source-dated stage; 0 have some funding evidence; 0 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.

Check each project →

0 verified ward links

Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.

Read the sources and limits →
What is still missing

The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.

Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.

Project locations have not been matched to official ward boundaries. No ward-specific delivery claims are inferred.

Costs, funding and benefits are only reported where the selected official evidence states them; blank fields are not zero.

The Green Gates source uses inconsistent area descriptions. The physical area is withheld pending clarification.

The Roe’s actual completion and any changes to the October 2026 schedule have not been verified. No reduction in collisions or journey times is claimed from resurfacing alone.